T Levels are two-year technical qualifications which have been developed in collaboration with employers and businesses to meet the needs of different industries

  • You will complete a 45-day industry placement as part of your qualification
  • T Levels are equivalent to three A-levels and have UCAS tariff points

Why should I choose to study T Levels?

  • Develop practical skills, knowledge and behaviours that show you are occupationally competent
  • Apply theory in real workplace settings
  • Combine classroom learning (80%) with on-the-job employment experience (20%)
  • Pursue a high-quality technical route into skilled employment, further study or higher/degree apprenticeships
  • The qualification is made up of core knowledge, understanding and concepts, specialist content covering occupational or industry-specific skills and an industry placement with an employer which will last a minimum of 45 days
IT student working in PC laboratory
Two health and social care student practising first aid

How are T Levels different from other qualifications?

The 45-day work experience placement will give you the opportunity to gain the technical training needed to progress directly into industry.

T Levels are available in the following areas:

  • Digital Production, Design and Development
  • Digital Support Services
  • Education and Childcare
  • Engineering and Manufacturing, Design and Development
  • Health
  • Management and Administration

How are T Levels assessed?

You will sit an externally set exam at the end of each academic year to test your understanding of the subject. You will also undertake a skill-assessment to demonstrate your competency skills. Whilst on work placement, you will be set a project by your employer that you must successfully complete to demonstrate your overall breadth of learning.